“…to shift the world onto
a path of inclusive, sustainable
and resilient development”

– Helen Clark, UNDP Administrator

On 25 September 2015, world leaders adopted the ‘2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development‘, outlining a universal set of 17 goals, 169 targets and accompanying indicators that UN member states will use to frame their political, social, economic and environmental policies until the year 2030.

These  Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)  replace — and expand upon – the  8 Millennium Development Goals (MDGs) established almost 15 years earlier.

Collectively,  The Sustainable Development Goals define a multi-stakeholder partnership involving government, the private sector and civil society and seek to address the root causes of poverty and provide a universal development model that works for all people.

This global agenda was unanimously adopted by the 193 Member States of the United Nations.

Rimba Raya’s Initiatives are designed to meet all 17 of the United Nations’ Sustainable Development Goals, striving to end poverty, protect the planet, and ensure prosperity for all.



The Sustainable Development Knowledge Platform
provides details on these goals and their requisite targets and indicators.